Colour Palette Choice

 

In choosing my colour palette, I wanted colours to represent me, my personality and my design style. I created the colour palette that uses burnt oranges, teals and navy tones. The burnt orange colour and the complimenting light peach colour are bright vibrant colours. That are popular and on trend with seasonal design colours. However, they are also colours that I love, bring a warm vibrant feel to any design. Orange is often with associated with happiness, brightness and creativity. Aspects that I would want to assoate with my personal branding and design style.  The teals and lighter shade of greeny blue contrast the orange tones. These colours bring a since of calm and serenity. Teal, green and blue are also colours representative of nature. An aspect that I believe represents me well, as I come from cairns, nature and these natural green tones surrounded me. Teal is often said to represent loyalty, friendship, creativity and balance. These are all characteristics that I want associated with myself and design qualities. I love the contrast between these colours. Teal being more peaceful and representative of nature. Compared to the bright, bold oranges. These contrasts colours compliment the palette perfectly. Navy balances the palette between the other bold contrasting colours. Navy is a great base colour, that brings the palette together, harmonising the colour palette. Navy blue represents trust and confidence, qualities that would I strive to represent myself. The colour palette is an aspect of design I wanted to be represented throughout the whole website. The colour palette are colours that I believe represent my style and qualities I want to portray.

 

References

Bourn, Jennifer. (2010). Color Meaning: Meaning of the colour Turquoise. Retrieved from http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-turquoise/

Bourn, Jennifer. (2011). Color Meaning: Meaning of the color blue. Retrieved from http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-blue/

Bourn, Jennifer. (2011). ). Color Meaning: Meaning of the color orange. Retrieved from  http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-orange/

Image received from pyam pantone, colour website. Edited to different colours in photoshop. http://www.pyma.com/tutoriales-y-trucos/y-los-colores-pantone-de-esta-semana-sonsemana-del-20-al-26-de-junio/

Leave a comment